TEWKESBURY BOROUGH COUNCIL

Minutes of a Meeting of the Standards Committee held at the Council Offices, Gloucester Road, Tewkesbury on Wednesday, 17 May 2023 commencing at 6:15 pm

Present:

Tewkesbury Borough Council Members:	Councillor H J Bowman Councillor S R Dove Councillor E J MacTiernan (Chair) Councillor P D McLain Councillor G M Porter (Vice-Chair) Councillor P E Smith Councillor M J Williams
Non-Voting Independent	Not required

Person(s):

Non-Voting Parish Representative: Not required

ST.1 ELECTION OF CHAIR

- 1.1 The Mayor opened the meeting by seeking nominations for the Chairmanship of the Committee.
- 1.2 It was proposed and seconded that Councillor E J MacTiernan be nominated as Chair of the Committee. Upon being put to the vote it was

RESOLVED That Councillor E J MacTiernan be elected as Chair of the Standards Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

ST.2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

- 2.1 Councillor E J MacTiernan took the chair and invited nominations for Vice-Chair of the Committee.
- 2.2 It was proposed and seconded that Councillor G M Porter be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Committee. Upon being put to the vote it was

RESOLVED That Councillor G M Porter be appointed as Vice-Chair of the Standards Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The meeting closed at 6:30 pm